MY HEART

Standard

I have been many things and called many things over the course of my life.  I came into this world as a daughter named Nina Ligon.  I was the rebel Queen Nina, the student Anin, the mirror NinAnin and now woman of God and wife, Mrs. Raphael Brewton.

I have been nappy-headed, too skinny, too thick, too sensitive and too aggressive…I have loved too hard and not enough…I have been too loud, spoken too much and communicated too little.

“Dramas of a Bald Head Queen” is a memoir that takes a look at the girl I was, the woman I am and the woman that I have been created to be…all while giving the reader a glimpse of the road that I’ve travelled all while finding my way to the one thing that has always kept me moving forward: The Love of Christ.

My hope for “Dramas” is that after reading it, any person — male, female, young/old, experienced or inexperienced, will be able to find SOMETHING from my life that will help to make their life a little easier.

 It is said that we learn from experience.  I believe that it’s not necessary for us to always learn from our own experiences but by the experiences of others.                                                                               

I look forward to sharing my experiences in life, both those with and without Christ, with as many people as possible, that they might learn to live to the full potential.

Leave a Reply

